Michael Giacchino To Score “Jurassic World” Sequel


Composer Michael Giacchino confirmed in a recent interview with The Hollywood Reporter that he will be returning to score the currently untitled Jurassic World sequel which will be directed by J.A. Bayona and is set to star Chris Pratt, Bryce Dallas Howard, Rafe Spall, Toby Jones, Justice Smith; Colin Trevorrow who directed the first Jurassic World movie has written the screenplay with Derek Connolly (Safety Not Guaranteed).

Director Bayona has previously collaborated with composer Fernando Velazquez on all of his previous features, including The Orphanage, The Impossible and this year’s A Monster Calls. Jurassic World 2 will be released on June 22, 2018 by Universal Pictures.

Giacchino also scored this year’s Zoomania, Star Trek Beyond, Doctor Strange and Rogue One: A Star Wars Story. Score reviews for his two latest scores will be published during the rest of December.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s