Listen To Ramin Djawadi’s “The Great Wall” Score


The “Game of Thrones” and “Westworld” composer has written the score for the Matt Damon-starring action movie, set to be released in February 2017.  James Horner was originally intended to score the movie that follows an elite force of soldiers as they make a heroic stand atop the Great Wall of China against a horde of monsters that appear every 60 years. Willem Dafoe and Andy Lau also star in the film.

Djawadi has now officially published a preview track of his upcoming score that will receive an album release by Milan Records on January 6, 2017. The vinyl version is now up for pre-order on (release: late March 2017):

Pre-order the CD:

Check out the full score after the jump.

In an interview with Billboard, Ramin Djawadi talks about the preview track, “Nameless Order”, which serves as the album’s opening cue:

“Zhang Yimou and I had discussed the use of a female choir that would sing a 2000 year old Chinese poem. The result is a heroic theme that blends western and eastern musical elements.”

Interested? Listen to the entire score here:


1. Nameless Order
2. Prologue
3. What A Wall
4. The Great Wall
5. First Battle
6. Captive Heroes
7. A Clean Start
8. We Are Not the Same
9. Funeral Song
10. Foggy Loyalty
11. Fog And Fire
12. The Greed Of Man
13. Fools And Thieves
14. The Great Experiment
15. Bianling Boogie
16. Tower Tactics
17. Powder Rangers
18. Xin Ren

My review of Djawadi’s score will be published by the end of January 2017.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s